Nobel Prize Winners in India

List of Nobel Prize Winners in India:


Nobel Prize is a set of annual international awards bestowed in a number of categories by Swedish and Norwegian committees in recognition of academic, cultural and/or scientific advances.

Categories in Nobel Prize:

The Swedish inventor Alfred Nobel established the prizes in 1895. Nobel prizes are given to the following category Chemistry, Literature, Peace, Physics, Economic Sciences and Physiology or Medicine.

Winners of Nobel Prize in India:

Winners Name Year Field
Rabindranath Tagore 1913 Literature
C. V. Raman 1930 Physics
Mother Teresa 1979 Peace
Abdus Salam 1979 Physics
Dr. Amartya Sen 1998 Economics
V.S. Naipaul 2001 Literature
Kailash Satyarthi 2014 Peace

Exams RiderDownload Our Apps & Watch Latest News

Related Post / Job Details

1Police Recruitment in Jammu and Kashmir
2Madhya Pradesh Professional Examination Board Exam 2016
3Electrical Technician Recruitment in UPPCL
4375 Scientist Recruitment in ISRO
5Credit Officers and Risk Manager Recruitment in Central Bank of India
694 Apprentice Recruitment in BHEL 2016
7Stenographer Post in Kangra Cooperative Bank
8388 Constable Recruitment in Punjab Police
9Assam Gramin Vikash Bank Recruitment 2017
10Senior Manager Recruitment in SBI 2017
11BPCL Recruitment 2016

Comments are closed.