List of Deputy Prime Ministers in India

List of Deputy Prime Ministers in India:


Deputy Prime Minister of India is a member of the Union Cabinet in the Government of India.

The position of deputy prime minister is used to bring political stability and strength within a coalition government or in times of national emergency, when a proper chain of command is necessary.

Sardar Vallabhai Patel 1947 – 1950
Morarji Desai 1967 – 1969
Charan Singh 1979
Jagjivan Ram 1979
Yashwantrao Chavan 1979 – 1980
Devi Lal 1989 – 1990
Chaudhary Devi Lal 1990 – 1991
L.K. Advani 2004


Exams RiderDownload Our Apps & Watch Latest News

Related Post / Job Details

1375 Scientist Recruitment in ISRO
2Senior Vice President Recruitment in RBI
3UP Police Recruitment 2016
4Office Assistant Recruitment in NUSSD
5SSC Stenographer Recruitment 2016 | Apply Online
6Stenographer and Typist Recruitment in KPSC
7Maharashtra Public Service Commission Recruitment 2017
8National Defence Academy and Naval Academy Exam 2016
9Assistant Engineer Recruitment in UPJN
10100 Office Assistant Recruitment in OPTCL
11Indian Council of Medical Research Scientist Recruitment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *