List of August Month Awards and Honors 2018

List of Awards and Honors in August 2018:

1. Gopalkrishna Gandhi won the 24th Rajiv Gandhi National Sadbhavana Award for his contribution in promoting communal harmony, peace and goodwill.

2. Indian-origin Mathematician Akshay Venkatesh won the prestigious Nobel prize for Math for his profound contributions to an exceptionally broad range of subjects in mathematics.

3. President Ram Nath Kovind granted “Outstanding Parliamentarian” award:

Year Winner
2013 Manipur's Governor and five-time Rajya Sabha member: Dr Najma A. Heptulla
2014 Bharatiya Janata Party's (BJP) Lok Sabha member: Hukumdev Narayan Yadav
2015 Congress Leader: Ghulam Nabi Azad
2016 Trinamool Congress: Dinesh Trivedi
2017 Biju Janata Dal Member of Parliament from Odisha's Cuttack Bhartruhari Mahatab

4. The Oil and Natural Gas Corporation Limited (ONGC) received top honors at the Swachhta Pakwada Awards, an oil ministry initiative to honor companies and individuals doing exemplary work in cleanliness.

5. Indian-American high school student Avi Goel won the International Geography Bee World Championship junior varsity division which was held in Berlin, Germany.

6. The Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences announced the Oscars are getting a new awards category called “Outstanding Achievement in Popular Film”, which will be introduced starting with the 2019 ceremony.

7. Three US scientists James Allison, Carl June and Steven Rosenberg were declared winners 2018 Albany Medical Center Prize in Medicine and Biomedical Research.

8. Delhi Government’s additional director of health, SK Arora was awarded prestigious World Health Organization (WHO) World No Tobacco Day 2017 Award for his extraordinary contribution towards tobacco control.

9. Award Name Winner Name
1 UEFA President's Award 2018 England Captain David Beckham

10. Reliance Power has announced that its wholly-owned subsidiary Reliance Power Netherlands BV has won an International Arbitration Award of $56 million (Rs 390 crore) against Prestige Capital Holdings (a Seychelles-based company) and Kokos Jiang.

11. PepsiCo’s India-born CEO Indra Nooyi will be honored with the Game Changer of the Year Award by a global cultural organization Asia Society in recognition of her business achievements, humanitarian record and advocacy for women and girls around the world.

12. Indian poet-diplomat Abhay K. has become the first Indian poet invited to record his poems at the Library of Congress in Washington D.C. in ‘The Poet and the Poem’ series conducted by poet Grace Cavalieri.

Exams RiderDownload Our Apps & Watch Latest News

Related Post / Job Details

1National Defence Academy and Naval Academy Exam 2016
252 Teaching and Non-Teaching Post in KPSC
3ITI Trainee Recruitment in NTPC
4Management Trainee Recruitment in Coal India Limited
530 Law Clerks in Rajasthan High Court
6Nagpur Metro Rail Corporation Ltd Recruitment 2016
7Staff Selection Commission Eastern Region (SSCER) Recruitment 2017
8UPSSSC Junior Engineer Recruitment 2016
9General Insurance Corporation of India (GIC) Recruitment 2018 – Assistant Manager (Scale I) Post
10Junior Manager Post Notification in U.P Co-operative Institution Service Board
11Maharashtra State Cooperative Bank Recruitment 2016

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *