List of August Month Appointments – 2018

August Month Appointments 2018:

International Appointment: Post Name Name of the Person
1 Prime Minister of Pakistan Imran Khan
2 First Member of ICANN Ajay Data
3 New President of Colombia Ivan Duque
4 New UN Human Rights Chief Chilean President Michelle Bachelet
5 New Speaker of Pakistan Parliament Asad Qaiser
6 New Malian President Ibrahim Boubacar Keita
7 New President Of Paraguay Mario Abdo Benitez
8 New Prime Minister of Australia Treasurer Scott Morrison
9 President of Zimbabwe Emmerson Mnangagwa
10 Assistant Secretary-General & Head of New York Office of UNEP Satya S Tripathi

National Appointment: Post Name Name of the Person
1 Chairman and Managing Director of Escorts Nikhil Nanda
2 Chairman of Housing Development Finance Corporation (HDFC) Deepak Parekh
3 Non-Official Independent Directors in Air India Kumar Mangalam Birla and YC Deveshwar
4 New Judges of the Supreme Court Madras High Court Chief Justice Indira Banerjee; Orissa HC CJ Vineet Saran and Uttarakhand HC CJ K M Joseph
5 Chief Justice of Jammu and Kashmir High Court (HC) Chief Justice Gita Mittal
6 Secretary in the Ministry of External Affairs Ms. Vijay Thakur Singh
7 Director and General Manager in United India Insurance Company (UIIC) S Gopakumar
8 Deputy Chairperson of Rajya Sabha Harivansh Narayan Singh
9 Chairman of Telecom Regulatory Authority of India (TRAI) Ram Sewak Sharma
10 Deputy Chairman of Rajya Sabha Harivansh Narayan Singh
11 New Chief Justice of the Delhi High Court Justice Rajendra Menon
12 Part-time Non-official Directors on the RBI Board Swaminathan Gurumurthy and Satish Kashinath Marathe
13 New Chairperson of Appellate Tribunal for Electricity Justice Manjula Chellur
14 Chief Justice of the Madras High Court Justice Vijaya Kamlesh Tahilramani
15 Additional Independent Directors of India Cements Ltd Basavaraju; Lakshmi Aparna Sreekumar and Sandhya Rajan
16 Brand Ambassador For Road Safety Campaigns Film Actor Akshay Kumar
17 Head Coach of the Women’s National Cricket Team India spinner Ramesh Powar
18 Chairperson of National Commission for Women Rekha Sharma
19 Chairman of Marine Products Export Development Authority (MPEDA) IAS officer K S Srinivas
20 Independent Director of Indiabulls Housing Finance (IBHFL) Subhash Sheoratan Mundra
21 Governor of Jammu & Kashmir Satya Pal Malik
22 Governor of Meghalaya Tathagata Roy
23 Governor of Bihar Lalji Tandon
24 Governor of Sikkim Ganga Prasad
25 Governor of Tripura Kaptan Singh Solanki
26 Governor of Haryana Satyadev Narayan Arya
27 Governor of Uttarakhand Baby Rani Maurya
28 Finance and Corporate Affairs Minister Arun Jaitley
29 Assocham Secretary General U K Varma
30 New DRDO Chairman G. Satheesh Reddy
31 First CEO of Vodafone Idea's Balesh Sharma

Exams RiderDownload Our Apps & Watch Latest News

Related Post / Job Details

1UPSC IES Examination 2017
28300 Multi Tasking (Non Technical) Staff in SSC 2017
3300 Administrative Officer Post in NIACL
4Administrative Officer Recruitment in National Insurance Company Limited
5TNPSC General Foreman Recruitment 2016
6MPPSC Forest Service Exam 2017
7Village Revenue Officer (VRO) Recruitment in TSPSC
8Manager Recruitment in Cent Bank 2016
9Economist Recruitment in Canara Bank 2016 | Apply Online
10Bihar Public Service Commission Exam 2016
11555 Vacancy in Karnataka Forest Department

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *